News Details

14 May, 2008

Anti-money laundering : equivalent jurisdictions


HM Treasury has issued a list of jurisdictions outside of the EEA which are considered to have equivalent anti-money laundering legislation to the third European directive.

This list will be useful to Firms applying the simplified due diligence and reliance provisions under the Money Laundering Regulations 2007.

The jurisdictions on the list are:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Russian Federation
  • Singapore
  • Switzerland
  • South Africa
  • United States

Further details may be found at

Back to News

Contact Compliant Solutions Ltd Now

Please use the Quick Contact Form below to get in touch with us or call 01376 514166


By submitting your data you are happy for us to contact you by phone or email. Tell us if you wish to opt out.